How do I share Google My Business access?

Google My Business owners can invite others to manage their listings without sharing their own login information.

To share GMB access, do the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Google My Business.
  2. On the menu at the left, click Users.
  3. Click Invite new users.
  4. Enter the name or email address of the person you'd like to add.
    1. You can also add an agency as a manager. Learn how to add an Agency to your Google My Business listing.
  5. Choose a role for your colleague:
    1. Owner
    2. Manager
    3. Site Manager
  6. Click Invite.
Capability Owner Manager Site manager
Add and remove users checkmark    
Remove Business Profiles checkmark    
Edit all URLs  checkmark checkmark  
Accept all Google updates checkmark checkmark  
Opt in or out of Bookings checkmark checkmark  
Update certain location settings
  • Edit the name, category, or website on
    a location
  • Close a location
  • Create location groups
checkmark checkmark  
Manage Business Profile directly on Search and Maps checkmark checkmark  
Manage Google Ads account links checkmark checkmark  
Use Messaging checkmark checkmark  
Add custom labels to make it easy to find
particular groups of locations
checkmark checkmark  
Edit attributes checkmark checkmark checkmark
Edit food delivery link checkmark checkmark checkmark

Edit some main business info, like hours and 
address

checkmark checkmark checkmark
Edit phone number checkmark checkmark  
Edit services checkmark checkmark  
Create, manage, and publish posts checkmark checkmark checkmark
Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos checkmark checkmark checkmark
Add, delete, and edit logos checkmark checkmark  
Add, delete, and edit product checkmark checkmark checkmark
Respond to reviews checkmark checkmark checkmark
Download insights checkmark checkmark checkmark
Respond to Q&A checkmark checkmark