What are GMB permissions?

Google My Business allows multiple users to access one GMB account. Depending on your role, you have specific capabilities and permissions as well as limitations.

Owners can:

  • Add or remove users
  • Remove Business Profiles
  • Edit all URLs
  • Accept all Google updates
  • Opt in or out of Bookings
  • Update certain location settings
    • Edit the name, category, or website on a location
    • Close a location
    • Create location groups
  • Manage Business Profile directly on Search and Maps
  • Manage Google Ads account links
  • Use Messaging
  • Add custom labels to make it easy to find particular groups of locations
  • Edit attributes
  • Edit food delivery link
  • Edit some main business info, like hours and address
  • Edit phone number
  • Edit services
  • Create, manage, and publish posts
  • Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos
  • Add, delete, and edit logos
  • Add, delete, and edit product
  • Respond to reviews
  • Download insights

Managers can:

  • Edit all URLs
  • Accept all Google updates
  • Opt in or out of Bookings
  • Update certain location settings
    • Edit the name, category, or website on a location
    • Close a location
    • Create location groups
  • Manage Business Profile directly on Search and Maps
  • Manage Google Ads account links
  • Use Messaging
  • Add custom labels to make it easy to find particular groups of locations
  • Edit attributes
  • Edit food delivery link
  • Edit some main business info, like hours and address
  • Edit phone number
  • Edit services
  • Create, manage, and publish posts
  • Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos
  • Add, delete, and edit logos
  • Add, delete, and edit product
  • Respond to reviews
  • Download insights

Site Managers can:

  • Edit attributes
  • Edit food delivery link
  • Edit some main business info, like hours and address
  • Edit phone number
  • Edit services
  • Create, manage, and publish posts
  • Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos
  • Add, delete, and edit logos
  • Add, delete, and edit product
  • Respond to reviews
  • Download insights