What's your Ownership Access capabilities when it comes to editing business info?

There are actually 3 types of access levels on a GMB listing. These access levels depends on your need to perform expected job duties.

Primary Owner: The primary owner is the first person to create, claim or verify a listing. The primary owner has the ability to remove other owners but they cannot remove themselves from a listing until they transfer primary ownership to another user.

Owners: Listings can have multiple owners. Owners have full access to edit the details of a business. They also have the ability to remove the listing. They can add other users to share management of a listing without having to share their password, and also remove any user freely.

Manager: Managers have the same permissions as owners, but they don't have the capability of managing users and removing listings.

Site Manager: The most restricted access level a user can have to a business listing. They have the capability to edit some business information, but not all of it. They can also add posts, photos and reply to reviews.

Here's a chart to further explain the capabilities of each user:

Capability

Owner

Manager

Site Manager

Add and remove users

 

 

Remove Business Profiles

 

 

Edit all URLs 

 

Accept all Google updates

 

Opt in or out of Bookings

 

Update certain location settings

  •  Edit the name, category, or website on
    a location
  • Close a location
  • Create location groups

 

Manage Business Profile directly on Search and Maps

 

Manage Google Ads account links

 

Use Messaging

 

Add custom labels to make it easy to find

particular groups of locations

 

Edit attributes

Edit food delivery link

Edit some main business info, like hours and 

address

Edit phone number

 

Edit services

 

Create, manage, and publish posts

Add, delete, and edit cover photos and additional photos

Add, delete, and edit logos

 

Add, delete, and edit product

Respond to reviews

Download insights